Molly Frances
Molly Frances Reads
Audio version: I will, won’t I
4
0:00
-8:57

Audio version: I will, won’t I

Reading aloud my recent writing
4

Read along here

Jack got me a new microphone for our anniversary to encourage me to record more of myself talking / reading / singing / podcasting. I figured I’d try it out tonight by reading my writing from yesterday.

I therefore dedicate this to Jack, and also to the creep who left an unhinged comment on the written version of this writing, saying I am in “a death spiral.” For one, we’re all in a death spiral, that’s the nature of being alive, comrade. This is creative non-fiction about the fleeting feeling of grief, not a suicide note. Next time, simply hit “unsubscribe.”

4 Comments
Molly Frances
Molly Frances Reads
Reading my writing.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Molly Frances